10 Excellent [Gift Idea’s for Him]

Blue-Background-32

It really doesn’t matter how old the man in your life is – they are essentially the same when it comes to gifting. Yet, somehow they are usually the hardest to shop for! So Here are some ideas that always seem to impress the men in my life!

1) The Basics – Undies, Socks, handkerchief and Ties

Most Men don’t buy themselves basics so they do really appreciate it – I usually get the undies, handkerchief and ties from Winners/ Marshalls and my favorite places to get really cool socks are Express, Urban Outfitters and West 49.

2) Touch Screen Gloves – especially nice during Alberta winter!

Everyone has a touch screen phone or tablet now a days, even most interactive maps in public are touch screen!

3) Accessories for his iPad – like Logitech’s New Spill proof Keyboard

Perfect if you have kids or a clumsy husband! Or check out the SoundBender – best amplified sound for iPad!

4) The Messograf Caliper Pen – It is a ruler, a pen, a tire gauge, a caliper rule and a thread scale in one!

I have learned the more ridiculous I think an object is, the more my brother, my husband and my dad think is cool. They would like this and all three would use it!

5) Any Type of Survival Kit – a popular favorite is anything by Bear Grylls

Every time I get one for my husband he spends a good hour or so testing everything out, there is something about survival and being out in the wild that attracts most men.

6) Foldable Entrenching Shovel – Especially for Canadian Winters

I got one for my husband from superstore, it was under $20. Anyways, every once in a while I find it opened in his SUV, not sure why but he obviously is finding uses for it!

7) Hand Carved – Wood Objects

Definitely check out the farmers markets around your town for some talented pieces, I got a beautiful cutting board made from Purple Heart and Oak and my dad just loves it, he uses it for dinner parties. It is one of a kind because it is handmade, men like when they have the only one of something. It is a pride thing. Good ideas would be cutting board, chess board, bowls, animals, etc.

8) Booze of Choice – You can never go wrong!

Whether its wine, beer, whiskey, rum, port, tequila or vodka – he probably has a favorite!

9) Beer or Wine Making Kit – Let them be Creative!

They will love making their own signature drink!

10) Anything Military Grade – He will Likely Test it

Military Grade Back Pack, Phone Case, vest, watch, gloves, etc.

Still Stumped? Here are some awesome websites to find the perfect gift for him:

http://www.thinkgeek.com/bestsellers/

http://shop.coolmaterial.com/collections/best-selling-1

http://www.gifts.com/ideas/him

Thanks for Reading – Good Luck Gift  Hunting!

– Aaron LaFontaine

Leave a comment